Get it Right the First Time Revisions

jklklkk;

The Daily Post

I’ve had revisions on my mind a lot lately, mostly because I’ve been working on revising some of my writing in a more in-depth fashion than I’ve done in a while. Maybe I should explain that a bit so that I don’t sound as if I’m suggesting that I don’t often revise (that is, that I get it right the first time without much effort at all, which would be a pompous thing to suggest).

For the last year or so, I’ve focused, in my non-blog writing, on short fiction. And for a year, I’ve been writing first drafts pretty much as they came into my head, without a whole lot in the way of revision. Sure, I’ll go back over a piece and find any typos and make a few small structural changes, but by and large, by the time I’ve committed the work to paper, I’ve done enough…

View original post 494 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Get it Right the First Time Revisions

Leave a Reply

